Professional Adviser Awards 2025

Wednesday 19th March 2025 | The Brewery, London

We are on the look out for the nation’s most outstanding advice firms to showcase their commitment to excellence and client-centric values by entering the 2025 Professional Adviser Awards.

If your financial planning business is forward-thinking, sustainable, passionate and purposeful, then this is the awards for you.

In 2025, we are proud to be celebrating our 20th anniversary iteration of this industry-leading event. We recognise the industry’s best in multi-asset investing, platform provision, adviser support and client engagement, and will once again crowning our regional Advice Firm of the Year winners as well.

These awards are also an opportunity for the industry to gather together and celebrate the last 12 months of successes and achievements for advisers and advice firms from all corners of the UK.

In light of the positive feedback it has generated over the last few years, Professional Adviser will once again be running our ‘Best Financial Advisers to Work For’ survey and awards – more detail on which you can find here.

This year, a couple of our most popular categories have been divided in order to better manage demand and compare and reward like-for-like entries even more effectively. Our ‘Best Technology Provider’ category will remain and be suitable for vertically integrated firms that are not direct-to-adviser and may have other business operations outside the financial planning industry. Our new ‘Best Specialist Technology Service’ will then be open for entries from businesses that exclusively operate direct-to-adviser and work only in the financial planning sector.

Rapid growth in the model portfolio service (MPS) space in the last few years means we are pleased to announce we will recognise two awards for these solutions in 2025. ‘Best Model Portfolio Service’ is a category for MPS-only providers, while ‘Best MPS Provider’ will look to recognise MPS use in vertically integrated firms.

Almost 300 advisers, firms and product providers come under consideration each year at the awards, which seek to reward excellence within both the financial advice community and among the broader financial services sectors that help serve advisers and their clients.

If you would like the chance to follow in the footsteps of the UK’s leading firms in the advice sector, we warmly invite you to read on...

2025 Awards Categories

Adviser Categories

Administrator of the Year

Best Advice Network

Best Adviser Firm for ESG

Best Adviser Firm for Vulnerable Client Care

Best Adviser Website

Best Client Engagement (Adviser)

Best Consumer Duty Initiative (Adviser)

Champion of Advice Award

Newcomer of the Year Award

Outstanding Contribution to the Advice Industry

Paraplanner of the Year

Young Achiever of the Year

Adviser Firm of the Year Categories


Midlands & East Anglia

North East

North West

Scotland & Northern Ireland

South East

South West & Wales

Overall - No entry

Provider Categories

Best Client Engagement (Provider)

Best Consumer Duty Initiative (Provider)

Best D&I Initiative

Best Discretionary Fund Manager

Best ESG Solution for Advisers

Best Model Portfolio Service

Best MPS Provider

Best Platform for Advisers

Best Retirement Initiative

Best Specialist Technology Service

Best Support Service for Advisers

Best Technology Provider

2024 Awards Ceremony Highlights